Upcoming Events

Thursday, September 21, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title: Preventing stomach cancer in East Asia: Developing markers to identify individuals at highest risk for targeted Helicobacter pylori eradication0x0AAbstract: For abstract, please visit http://ipl.econ.duke.edu/seminars/node/5789
Thursday, September 28, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
TBA0x0A#5712
Friday, September 29, 2017 - 1:15pm
329 Soc\Psych (McKinney Conf. Room)
Duke Sociology's own Dr.Tiantian Yang will present a talk entitled: "Entrepreneurship and Occupational Prestige"
Thursday, October 5, 2017 - 3:00pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
**Please note the change of time for this event**0x0AFor abstract and title, please visit: http://ipl.econ.duke.edu/seminars/node/5713
Friday, October 13, 2017 - 1:15pm
329 Soc\Psych (McKinney Conf. Room)
Dr. Adam Goldstein of Princeton Department of Sociology will present a talk entitled: "'Choose the Plan That’s Right for You': Individuation and Social Stratification in Employer-Sponsored Health Insurance", on Friday, Oct 13.
Thursday, October 19, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
TBA #5714
Thursday, October 26, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title TBA0x0A#5790
Friday, October 27, 2017 - 1:15pm
329 Soc\Psych (McKinney Conf. Room)
Dr. Ann Hironaka of UC Irvine's Department of Sociology will give a talk entitled: "Ambiguity and Military Competition: why sociologists should study war", on Friday Oct. 27
Thursday, November 9, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title and abstract TBA0x0A#5782
Thursday, November 16, 2017 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
TBA #5715

Pages