Upcoming Events

Thursday, January 18, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title: Decision making in the aging brain #5841
Friday, January 19, 2018 - 1:15pm
130 Soc\Psych (Zener Auditorium)
Title "Privilege Lost: Downward Mobility in the New Gilded Age"     Abstract Despite the unprecedented amount of resources invested in recent cohorts of upper-middle-class children, downward mobility from the upper-middle-class remains routine. In this talk I draw upon longitudinal interview data... Read More »
Wednesday, January 24, 2018 - 10:00am
SSRI-Gross Hall 230E
DUPRI will be hosting an Introduction to Cloud Computing workshop. This workshop will provide an overview and demonstration of various cloud computing resources available within and outside of Duke. You will learn how to provision and access virtual machines using Duke's Research Toolkits (... Read More »
Thursday, February 1, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Demography of Aging Seminar title TBA.
Thursday, February 8, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title and abstract TBA
Thursday, February 15, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title: Welfare Rules, Incentives, and Family Structure Abstract: We provide a new examination of the incentive effects of welfare rules on family structure among low-income women by emphasizing that the eligibility and benefit rules in the AFDC and TANF programs are based more on the biological... Read More »
Thursday, February 22, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title and abstract TBA
Thursday, March 1, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Demography of Aging Seminar title TBA
Thursday, March 8, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title and abstract TBA
Thursday, March 22, 2018 - 3:30pm
SSRI-Gross Hall 270
Title and abstract TBA

Pages